Starkey Livio Edge AI 2400 ITC experience?

I bought one of these in the last few months because I wanted the direct Bluetooth streaming and the rechargeable battery. I had a Picasso before this and was happy with the sound and performance, but streaming was a hassle and I do it a lot. To be honest, I have yet to find that any of the new exciting programs and features they have come up with, whether for wind, or auditoriums etc. really seem to do much in the way of helping me hear better, personally. Perhaps they help in some types of loss?

I have not been happy with the sound and “features” on this new aid, and wondered what others thought. I have been wearing aid(s) for 15 years and experienced SSHL on my left side 4-5 years ago. I don’t have any speech recognition on that side, but it does pick up higher frequencies, so wearing an aid in that ear is useless.

I am finding that loud noises can cause “crackling” (for want of a better word) or “clipping” in this aid. I had the audiologist adjust a couple of times, but it didn’t seem to make any difference.

I also would like to have a program to boost the streaming volume a bit and cut the microphone completely. I had a program like that on my Picasso, but my audiologist either doesn’t understand or can’t seem to manage this. Really, I would like a “normal” program and a “streaming” program, but again I seem to be having issues getting this happening.

I do have a Noahlink wireless and the Inspire software, so I guess I may have to dive in and try to get these things fixed myself. Does anyone know if the streaming volume can be boosted in a program? I assume it must be able to, as when I turn off the microphone in the app (in lieu of the program I want), the streaming volume inexplicably drops, which is annoying.