Starkey customer service lately and what is reasonable

Hello all,
I’m in my late 30s and have worn Starkey hearing aids for at least the last 30 years once I graduated to BTEs as a 6 year old. I’ve mostly had very positive experiences with Starkey and have been very happy with the hearing aids. However, the past year or two, I am getting frustrated with them and for the first time ever, am thinking about leaving Starkey for another company when I am due for my next aids (which would be within the year). I am frustrated that everything has to be done through the audiologists’ office, even though I know they’re just going to send it in…why can’t I send it in directly and save myself the trip to the office (which is an hour trip out of the way for me here in Chicago). Also, a couple of months ago, my hearing aid kept not fitting right after they remade the mold with a bad mold (which my audiologist and I had told them before wasn’t good and asked them to dispose of it) so they finally agreed to send me up to MN and get it all done in one day instead of making me spend a week without an aid. When I spoke with the customer service rep for Starkey about my upcoming trip, she was all friendly until I then asked about how the payment worked and should I just send them the bill for the flight or what. At that point, the rep said to me, “We’re not paying for your flight up here! If your audiologist told you we were here, then SHE can pay for your flight with her own credit card!” Seriously. Upon talking to her supervisor, she realized that in fact the flight was supposed to be covered as they had been the who screwed up several tries. Anyways, now I have to send it back in again b/c apparently the little dome that goes over the very tip of the mold (closest to the ear drum) fell off and the office can’t just glue another one on. I have a full work week and asked for them to rush it so that I’d get it back in 3 days and not a whole week…now it’s $75 bucks for a rush fee? Does