Some Problems Phonak Marvel M90 312

I’ve been using Phonak Marvel for about 8 months. I have always noted the problems I encountered in this process on my phone. My audiologist couldn’t solve these problems and I wanted to ask you. There’s also a topic called Marvel 2.0. Is this Marvel 2.0 a new hearing aid or operating system update? Where can I track new Marvel software releases and details? ( I don’t have a connection tool like Noahlink.)

Could you please share your information with me?

1 ) In AutoSense mode, it plays too much in the voice of the person speaking, reducing the sound and not being understood.
2 ) I want to automatically mute the surround sound while Bluetooth or TVConnector is connected. Because whenever I connect, I turn down the surround sound from the Remote app.
3 ) When you are in the car, the music is muted every 5 minutes.
4 ) Phone calls cannot be made on a busy street.
5 ) When I turn on the music from the Bluetooth speaker at home, there is the incident in the car again. The device changes the sound of the music and the sound is low and muffled.
6 ) While working with the drill in the industry, the sound of the drill sounds as if I opened the drill sound from the phone. So it’s like I opened music. The same happens when I hit the keys on the key ring.
7 ) When I pick up music from the phone, in some seconds of the music, the sounds play as if I’ve raised all the frequencies of the equalizer to the highest. This distorts the sound very much.

My best compliments

Erkam ACAR

0 Likes

And this - ladies and gentlemen - is why I hate automation and compression of digital aids. I fail to see why digital amplifiers should dictate the sound we hear. Sounds should, in my opinion, be unadulterated giving us the same sounds our hearing counterparts hear.

Apologies ierkamacar, I don’t mean to hijak your topic. Just that your problems (and many of them!) show exactly my recent points. :slightly_smiling_face:

0 Likes