Siemens Acuris Vs Centra vs Oticon Syncro

First time poster, but long time HA user. ‘Readers Digest’ version: I’ve been wearing CICs for many years - Sonic Innovation Natura 2. Overall, I’ve been very pleased with little moisture or wax problems. Over the past couple of years my hearing has deteriorated to the point where the audiologist is recommending new hearing aids in that he really can’t do too much more ‘tweaking’ and boosting. I don’t have the lastest hearing test in front of me, but the real problem is in general speech where most sounds/voices are not crisp, and I have great difficulty in understanding speech when there is any other noise around.
I really like my audiologist and have high regards for his recommendations in that he has also worn hearing aids for over 30 years. I have a followup appointment with him in two weeks, however, he did give me some literature to read (with advice to just take the information for what it is - information in sales brochures!). Although he said I could get by with ITEs, I got the sense that he is going to recommend BTEs, which I’m OK with.
The models he gave me literature for include:
Siemens ACURIS and CENTRA along with Oticon SYNCRO. He also deals with Sonic Innovations.
In my ‘lurking’ here I’ve read messages about Centra and Syncro and of course Phonak Savia, which I will ask him about at my appointment. I did not find any references here to Acuris. Is the Acuris newer than the Centra? I really couldn’t tell much differentiation on the Siemens sites between the two models. Does anybody have info on the Acuris or any current wearers?
So, it appears as my current ‘short list’ is:
Acuris, Centra, Syncro, Innova and Savia! Whew! I thought choosing a car was difficult!
Thank you for your input!
Regards and Happy Holidays to all.
Bill

The Centra is the newer version after Acuris.