Should I Upgrade Although I'm Only a Newbie

Hi Folks,
This is my first post so please go easy on me :slight_smile:
I have had hearing loss for a number of years now caused by constant use of power tools, "I’m a “Carpenter & Joiner”, my right ear is the worst and have lost about 50% in the right and 25% in the left.
I did try NHS aid’s about 10 years ago but the sound was terrible and the right one kept breaking down, so I gave up on them after a couple of month, I’ve started to get embarrassed now because I keep having to ask people to repeat what their saying, so to cut a long story short I recently decided to go private and went to my local Specsavers and I choose the “Specsavers advance Elite” which I think are made by (ReSound) these I found to be a very tinny sound and had a lot of feedback plus I could not hear people talking behind me nor could I hear people who were more than twelve feet away.
I then tried “and still have” the “Phonak Marvel 2.0 50” again these are under the Specsavers branded name, I find these better, the clarity is better but ‘NOT BRILLIANT’ and are still a little tiny once the volume get’s a couple of clicks passed halfway.
The clarity for me is very important and I would really like to hear people who are a fair distance away from me, so I guess my question is would it be better for me to upgrade to the “Phonak Marvel 2.0 90” again this would be “Specsavers branded name” I say this because I don’t know if the Specsavers version uses the same chip as the Phonak branded one.

Sorry it’s a long post but I just wanted to get everything in.
Cheers.

Kev

What domes are you using? That might be why things are sound tinny.