Review: Phonak Audeo S Smart IX vs. Phonak Lyric2

Hey everyone,

Now that I’ve got your attention via my rather provocative topic title, let me get started.

I’m a very experienced hearing aid user who has been has been using hearing aids for about 10 years. I’m a very busy professional who has a busy life. My needs really test the capabilities of the hearing aids I’ve tested and worn. I’m an exec in the high tech market, I play guitar, I’m into teaching martial arts, I’ve got 4 kids…and the list goes on. After testing many hearing aids over the years, the ones I have liked the best are the Phonak Audeo S Smart IXs that I have been currently wearing for the last 2 years. IMHO, these are excellent aids (when setup properly) and probably the best on the market when it comes to speech in noisy environments like restaurants, etc. There Stereo Zoom feature of these hearing aids puts them in a class by themselves. If you do a search on this forum, you will find a bunch of detailed threads that I posted showcasing my first experiences with the Smart IX’s when they were first released with the new Spice platform.