ReSound Dot 10 & Sonic Touch

I am brand new to hearing aids and have been recommended a pair of Dot 10’s by an Audiologist. I trialed a pair of Dots and was amazed at the difference in my hearing as this was the first time I had worn hearing aids.
Because it is a reasonable investment, like everyone I am trying to make the correct choice. I have recently noticed the release of the Sonic Touch series which are available through a different Audi and they seem to be smaller than the Dots which is appealing if the sound quality is as good.

Could any experienced Dot wearers please advise how satisfied they are and any problems. I believe there can be a problem with the cable in the tube breaking and perspiration on the unit.
Has anybody experienced the Sonic Touch 6 or maybe 12?

I’m currently wearing new dot 30’s for about 2 weeks now from my America Hears aids and love the dots. It was raining today and I had to walk around a building not remembering the moisture problems some had here on the dots but no problems.

One thing I noticed was I get very little occlusion affect with these dots once they are programed correctly. You really want to make sure your audiologist knows all the features and how to set them on your dots.

The batteries have lasted me over a week which amazed me. I wear them all day long and night too. Long story short…I really am favoring the dots and how well they sound and feel. Good luck!

Be aware that the dot 30 is the top line dot aid, and the dot 10 is the entry level dot aid. There are features/functions of the dot 30 that are not available on the dot 10, including the “natural directionality,” which make the dot 30 a more sophisticated aid.

Thanks jay_man2 & dfarrell8 for the info and advice.