ReSound - compare Linx2 and Linx3D

Hello,
I’m just in the process what HA to choose. Now I have Widex Fusion 440 for almost 6 years and there are some problems with them and I don’t want to spend money for repairs but buy a new one. Maybe I’ll try Widex Beyond but not sure if I stay with Widex (yes, I have TV-DEX and COM-DEX which can be used with Beyond - a small plus for Widex).

Thought I’m quite satisfied with Widex I preffer to choose another brand. I found ReSound Linx2 and Resound Linx3D interesting. There’s a problem that ReSound Linx3D is not on sale here (yet). I got an information from my audiologist that Linx3D has just software upgrade in compare with Linx2. So my question is - is it true? I’m studying all datasheets about these HA and on paper it looks very similar. But I really don’t believe that hardware is the same - at least Linx2 is for almost two years older device. And two years in processors area is an eternity…

I know there’s a big change in the logic of tuning Linx3D. But I don’t plan to use remote tuning as I can visit my audiologist if needed. Remote tuning is not a plus for me.

Does anyone know what is different inside the HA? I really don’t want to buy two years old model for next 5-6 years.

A little off topic: As I don’t like Apple than “Made for iPhone/iPad” is not important for me. I thought the new Phonak Audeo Direct will be great deal with advertised direct connectivity to Android. But from my point of view is the Phonak’s solution for Android very poor. Why? From what I found - no streaming, phone calls to one HA only. Sure, better than nothing but from my point of view it’s not a full solution. Any experiences with Phonak to Android direct connection here?

Thanks a lot.

Jaroslav

That’s because the Phonak Audeo-B Direct lacks the Bluetooth A2DP support which is required to receive CD quality stereo audio from the phone’s music or video apps where these apps uses the A2DP protocol to transmit the audio data.