Resound alera 9 pricing

Hello everybody,

I am new on this forum.
I am moderately severe hearing impaired and I have been using HA for the last ten years. It was time for to change of hearing aids by having a more technological advance devise.
I met with an audiologist who tends to have a good reputation and he quoted me for Alera 9 Resound BTE $6000.00 for the pair plus an additional $200.00 “non refundable” fitting fee.
I was a little bit surprised by the pricing.
Is it a fair price? Is it way above the market price?
I am living in Seattle WA

Pricing around my neck of the woods is slightly lower, but not much. Si the $200 fitting fee included in the price?? But just non-refundable?

Good luck, my patients have been very happy with the Aleras!

dr. amy

Dr Amy, thank you for your prompt reply.
The $200.00 is non-refundable which I found to be a little pushy. That’s a total of $6200.00 which includes 3 years warranty and 6 batteries only and 45 days trial.
Actually, I am trying them but I am finding the “restaurant” and “party” program to be disappointed. Do you believe this is an issue of programing or hearing aids?