Questions On Costco's Rexton Revera

Hello,

I am new to hearing aids and this forum. I may soon be going with the Revera’s due to features for the price. I was wondering:which Sieman’s model they match and how the telecoil is activated. Also, it would be nice to know how are other users like the Revera.

I dont have a copy of my audiogram, but I believe I have what you guys call “ski slope” hearing. My low frequency hearing isn’t as bad as my high frequency hearing. I believe it showed on the border of moderate to moderate severe.

I just returned a pair of Audibel Virtue 12 OTE DSD’s to my HIS because I need a pair of HA with a telecoil for bluetooth. As an IT Systems Analyst, using the phone or cellphone handsfree at work is crucial for me. I tried the Virtues out for 2 weeks and really liked them, especially how comfortable they were.

My HIS deals almost strictly in Audibel and the Virtue 12’s were only $2990. with 2yr/2yr warranty. He is checking on the Audeo IX for me, and I have a feeling I won’t be getting as good a deal on the Audeo’s as I did the Virtues. I called a couple of local hearing centers today and they quoted $5500 and $6000 for the Audeo IX plus another $300 for the remote.

As much as I would like the Audeo’s, I think they are going to be out of my price range.

Mike

Costco is a good place to get hearing aids. I’ve had good hearing aids from them. The only thing is the aids they carry are not as advanced technologically.

You mention wanting a telecoil for bluetooth. Telecoils have nothing to do with bluetooth. Telecoils are for talking directly on the phone. Or you can use a bluetooth adaptor with a telecoil loop around your neck to talk to your hearing aids with a telecoil.

You might want to look into the Oticon Epoq or the Phonak Excelia aids that do have bluetooth as an integral part of their package. Not in the aids, but through direct communications with bluetooth enabled accessories.