Questions about rechargeable aids

Hi,

I’m a hearing healthcare professional and I would like to learn something about your experiences with rechargeable hearing aids like ReSound Pulse, Siemens Centra life and other available systems.
I’m attending an educational program and my project is all about customer staisfaction with the new rechargeable aids. And I don’t have the experience so far.
I guess what I’m trying to find out for now is:

• how long does one charge last with the device?

• how satisfactory is this and how does this compare to your expectations when you purchased the device?

• is this something important that influenced your buying decision?

• if you don’t have a rechargeable system, what would convince you / what are your minimal requirements?

• would you like to see rechargeable hearing aids for other models and makes as well?

• does anybody have experience with the battery charger from PowerOne ( Pencharger)

I know it’s a lot, right know I try to find out what real life experiences have shown. So any comments are very appreciated.:wink:
Thanks
aud74

Hi Aud74,

I recently purchased a pair of Siemens Centra BTEs but couldn’t get the Active model due to a severe high frequency loss.

My main concern with the rechargeable aids is moisture. I ALWAYS keep my aids in a Dri & Store overnight. With the rechargeables, it looked like I would lose that option. I sweat a lot this time of year and see that as a significant problem.

I also would only want rechargeable aids that could also run on regular batteries. The Siemens Centra Active did offer that capability. When traveling, that is a key feature.

Good luck with your research! :smiley: