PLEASE HELP! Need to interview people who wear hearing aids for school

Hello everyone I am an SLP student and for an assignment need to interview a few people who wear hearing aids. Your reply will be confidential and used only for this assignment! I appreciate your help! :smiley:

1. How long have you worn your hearing aids?
  2. For how long before you got your hearing aids did you suspect you had a hearing loss?
  3. How long do you wear your hearing aids each day?
  4. Do you feel like you get benefit from your hearing aids?
  5. What complaints do you have about your hearing aids?
  6. Do you feel like your hearing aids have lived up to what your audiologist or hearing aid dealer told you they would do?
  7. Did you get your hearing aids from an audiologist or a hearing aid dealer?

Thank you so much for directing me here! I really appreciate it!

Answers to questions

1. For 15 years, since I was 3.
  2. A year.
  3. 15 hours
  4. Yes and no.
  5. Sound isn’t loud enough. Can’t hear everything around me and I have trouble hearing people sometimes.
  6. No.
  7. Audiologist.

Hope that helps,
Craig

1. How long have you worn your hearing aids? 2 years
  2. For how long before you got your hearing aids did you suspect you had a hearing loss? 2 years
  3. How long do you wear your hearing aids each day? 12 - 14 hours a day
  4. Do you feel like you get benefit from your hearing aids? Yes
  5. What complaints do you have about your hearing aids? That I have to wear them at all.
  6. Do you feel like your hearing aids have lived up to what your audiologist or hearing aid dealer told you they would do? Yes
  7. Did you get your hearing aids from an audiologist or a hearing aid dealer? Internet Hearing Aid Dealer

Costco

Answers to your questions above.:slight_smile:

1. About 20 years. Got some aged 5 and wore for a few years, didn’t wear in teens.
  2. I didn’t, I was only 5 when my parents realised I wasn’t hearing so well.
  3. All day.