Phonak Marvel M90-RT shutting off in cold weather

I’m new to HA, I have had my Marvel 90RT’s for about 4 weeks and they have worked very well, although I’m still trying to get them adjusted to the best sound. Today the temperature here was in the 30’s and I had to be out side for several hours. My left HA powered off and would not manually turn back on until I got home and dropped it in the charger then after about 10 seconds the light started flashing green indicating that it had a good charge. I took it out and it worked as it should. I checked the charge percentage and it was showing the HA that worked all day was at about 60 percent and the one that had shut off was at 80 percent. Has anyone else had this issue? I’m wondering if it’s just with the rechargeable HA or if it happens with the replaceable battery powered HA also. I understand if it was extremely cold however in the 30’s I would expect them to work.

I live in Central Oregon, where 10-30F is commonplace; I’ve never had an issue with the Marvel rechargeable HA’s turning off. Something must be wrong with yours.

1 Like

Very similar issue here.

1 Like

I don’t see a specification for operational temperature range for the Marvels in the manual I could find on-line. I did see a 5 C minimum operational temperature spec for an earlier Phonak Audeo - that is 41 F. You might ask your Audi what the minimum operating temperature is - they should be able to find out from Phonak if they don’t know.