Over My Head, Help!

I’m brand new to hearing aids, this forum, (which is an amazing resource, thank you.) audiologists, etc. I have no profile of my loss, have appt.s with two different audi.s
I’ve spent days & hours researching & am slightly less confused. I wonder about buying online, service, how to find an audi. to service them etc. Do I buy a printout from a free test,? buy a comprehensive test? Go to costco to get started into this new world? I like top line equipment in general but do I need it with moderate loss? Lots of questions thanks for any help.

A copy of your test should be free. You are entitled to copies of all medical tests.

Top of the line means mostly better results in noisy situations.

Costco will provide a complete test and their trial period allows you to try the aids and decide. All at no charge.

To clarify a bit, you do have to buy – i.e. fork over the purchase price – in advance to try the aids. That said, you can return them within 180 days for a full refund.

Thank you bobwal, I will try costco soon. my issue is high frequency moderate to severe. low end no prob.i got a free test & the guy acted like the results were a state secret, wouldn’t let me copy them or look at them more than a minute. weird beginning. i’ll report back when there’s new info. Again I want to express my good fortune in finding this site & thanks for your response.

— Updated —

Thank you bobwal, I will try costco soon. my issue is high frequency moderate to severe. low end no prob.i got a free test & the guy acted like the results were a state secret, wouldn’t let me copy them or look at them more than a minute. weird beginning. i’ll report back when there’s new info. Again I want to express my good fortune in finding this site & thanks for your response.