Otigon delta stopped working ... yikes!

I am a newbie with HA’s with serious hearing loss. I made the mistake of buying a set of Otigon HA’s from a private party (craigslist) who claimed they were duals but they turned out to be deltas. they sort of worked for a little while but the left side died on me. it came back to life one time but died again when the battery had to be replaced. I have done the obvious with bat swapping, etc but no go. Any ideas?

I had a hearing test but have not yet had the units programmed.

0250.Hz L-45 R-25
0500.Hz L-55 R-35
0750.Hz L-65 R-45
1000.Hz L-75 R-55
2000.Hz L-85 R-70
3000.Hz L-80 R-70
4000.Hz L-80 R-70
8000.Hz L-75 R-70

also, is there any good explanation available to help me interpret the printed results as they are Greek/Geek to me ?

mushkers,
When my Oticon HA started clicking like a clock I 1st took it to the Audiologist; they couldn’t fix it and wanted to send it out for repair to the tune of $350 or $485 if it had to go to Oticon. So I picked it up and having heard good things about www.DIRECTHEARINGAIDSERVICES.com, in Garden Grove,CA, I sent it in and for $142.99 they fixed it and had it back to me in 6 DAYS from when I sent it to when I had it back! The HA center was going to take 10 working days. It has worked great since. I don’t know where you live, but this is one option. Hope it helps.

check contacts. if you know what are you doing, just push them a little to inside… to be sure there is contact with battery.

I’ll take a stab at explaining the results. First though, you know how you are doing this is less likely to produce great results. I know hearing aids are a major chunk of change and nobody wants to pay it. I have a feeling that you found someone to program them because the hearing aids are somewhat old now and they figure you will be back for some new ones in a year and where will you go? Back to the person who programmed them.