Oticon or widex?

i have been wearing hearing aids since i was 8 years old due to a middle ear birth defect. almost 30 years experience now. my current aids are oticon go! and they are my first all digital. they are okay but i did have to have one repaired 3 times since i bought them in 2004. My audio said no one else has had a problem with this brand,i was just unlucky. Now i want to upgrade. my hearing has remained the same for most of my life not much change. i want to trust oticon but i am not sure . She has sugested oticon delta or widex flash micro.

right ear:
250-50
500-60
1000-50
2000-35
4000-35
8000-40

left ear;
250-90
500-80
1000-75
2000-50
3000-65
4000-90
8000-70

both ears are mixed losses lows are conductive and highs are senonueral
right ear mild and left severe.

I thought maybe oticon tego or tego pro would be a better fit. not sure which widex. they also sell phonak which was my last analog hearing aid and pretty good for 7 years. i dont know which one to try. for the best value and satisfaction.

The tego pro bte power would have to be…
Perhaps the widex Aikia would be a bit more advance…
If you want phonak get the extra…

I have personally like to fit the tego… It is way better than the Oticon syncro

Ginger, do you know why the hearing aid required repair?

i forgot to add that i have been wearing ITE in both ears for 15 years. now i am considering going back to BTE.
bobo my left oticon was sent back and i was told that it was dirty. however i am meticulous about keeping my hearing aids clean and dry. I am hoping that going back to BTEs will give me more satisfaction and value.
I hope that the tego pros or the akias are not to expenisve.

get a tego which is cheaper than aikia

you might consider also
Phonak Una
GN pixel

what is the difference between tego and tego pro?

tego pro has a extended bandwith, with 4 programs (1 extra program), adaptative directionality (vs Fixed directionality) and 6 chanels vs 4 channels…