Oticon Intiga review - someone?

I’ve been wearing HAs for four months now. I’m a very active user - in meetings of all sizes, lunch meetings, coffee, overseas travel (dealing with many cultures and accents). Plus, I love my music, and an open fit allows all of the low frequency (40Hz - 250Hz bass notes, kick drum, etc) to come through. Communication is key to everything I do and HAs have made all the difference in the world. However, I’m getting fed up with all of the fiddling and misfit of my current HAs - Sonic Flip 100s (in another thread).

My audi is doing a good job, but is limited on the wire size, etc. She is very high on the Oticon Intiga. I’ve read a 28 page download on the “Audiology of Intiga” by Oticon. They are very directed at first time users, but they have changed the wire style (more flexible) and put a curvature on the receiver for better retention in the ear.

There are several mentions of the Intiga on the forum, but no real thread of discussion that I can find about the benefits of them. They are small and have no volume or program change buttons (can only be changed with remote), but, according to the audi, are “smarter” about auto adjusting to the environment with the thought that there’s more of a “set it and forget it” ability.

I’d appreciate it if any users or pros could post your thoughts and experience on the use. I’d be a candidate for the Intiga 10. I’m well past my return option on my other HAs, and know that I can demo these with a 30-45 day return (but have to plunk down the money). Hearing is so critical to everything I do, I’m willing to invest, but want to know the thoughts of users and the pros here before I take that step.

Any thoughts you have to share would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Mark