OPN 1 or Evoke 440?

Just wondering if anyone has trialed both in rite form and done a direct comparison between the two? If so which did you prefer and why?

I’ve been wearing Alta 2 Pro mini Rites for the last three years, insurance covers new after that amount of time and so there is no reason not to take advantage of the latest tech.

OK so no comparisons. Is anyone wearing the Evoke 440? How do you like them?

Most OPN users on this forum seem to be wearing the RIC type. The CIC OPN has only been introduced fairly recently so I doubt if any of our forum members have tried them out yet.

Because CIC OPNs are too small to be MFI or Connect Clip enabled, this trade-off may be too much for people to accept to gain the CIC form on the OPN.

My current miniRITES are receiver in the canal type. I have no interest in anything else. But I would like to hear about experiences with the Evoke 440 if there are any. I’m interested in the Fusion 2.

The Alta 2’s are only one generation previous to the OPN so I am assuming nothing earth shattering there in terms of sound.

I can’t offer a comparison, but I will share my experience upgrading to OPN1.
I previously worn Alta2 Pros prior to upgrading to OPN1. Staying within the Oticon environment is less earth shatteringly different, sound-wise, with each new generation of technology because your brain is already familiar with how it perceives Oticon’s sounds. The connectivity - Bluetooth with iPhone and TV Adapter - without a Streamer – life changer! Sound from the TV Adapter is definitely an earth shattering sound improvement.:slightly_smiling_face:
The ability to make HA adjustments via your iPhone is wonderful! Streaming calls directly (iPhone) to both ears greatly improves communication.
I also got the zPower rechargeable system. After some bumps in the road, I am enjoying the convenience.