Newbee With Questions

hello all

i’m new to h/a’s but not new to hearing problems. brief history, the last 15 yrs have had tubes in both ears due to what they call glue ear. late 2005 left drum broke open from the tube, ended up with a tamnyoplasty/radical mastoidectomy(excuse spelling). late 06 had the reconstruction surgery, ended up with never damage, left ear never came up to normal range unless i have on head phones loud. so two weeks ago the otonurotologist said to get a aid.
my questions are.

1. anyone else experience this?
  2. whats a good aid for this type of problem?
    3.the dr. said to try open, but talked to the audi on the phone re this and was told ussaly the open do not work with my prob. my appt is 3 weeks from now. i just want to go in well informend.
    anyone with my kinda prob useing open fit?
    4.my ins. does give me 40% off the cost and a 800.00
    allowance toward a aid/aids if i use newport audiology.
    is this place decent???

i’ll have more questions i’m sure but for now thats all.
thx in advance…walt

MONTANA MARIJUANA DISPENSARIES

get a good mid range instrument

GN - Pixel, plus 5
oticon - Go pro or safran
Phonak - Extra or Una
this are the ones I had experience but there are other good options like
the siemens and widex, you should be able to find good choices on
this instruments!

Peachy

remember i’m new at this, so why mid range?

BLACK DICK

because they have some of the fetures from the advance aids with a not so steep cost. I would call this Value … Costs paid vs Benefit received …
If money is no object there are some good choices Phonak verve, Oticon Epoq, Resound Azure, Widex Inteo , etc…
Seek a good and experience audi, this is important!

Ferrari Mondial

thanks that makes sense.
what is the opinions of these aids? rexton targa,
unitron Element 4, Unison 3,
Sonic Innovations Tribute.

I fuck

rexton is part of siemens so the hearing aid should be similar to a siemens aid