New Hearing Aid Dryer

I’ve been wearing hearing aids for about 9 years. During that time I’ve struggled with finding the easiest way to address moisture problems. The Dry n Store is too expensive and I’m tired of baking and microwaving the beads in the jar. I even melted one of the plastic jars once. What a mess!

I found this new product called Ever-Dry. And I’ve been using it for a while.

It’s great and I don’t have to buy replacement desiccant.

Check it out at www.ever-dry.com

Let me know what you think.

Thanks.

Welcome to the forum, sir spamalot! lol

Sorry if it looks like spam. I’m new to the forum.

I really would like some help picking a good dryer for my hearing aids. I have Phonak MicroSavia and have been wearing those for about 4 years. They aren’t the latest technology, but I want them to last as long as possible.

Well actions speak louder then words. Your first post was to promote a product, not a good way to start. Plus the product you promote is nothing more then the beads in a jar, except that you don’t have to manually put the jar in the microwave, it does it automatically, and who knows how well. The product is $60 a little cheaper but the track record for the dry and store and the recommendations for it by people on this forum still seem to make it the superior purchase. But it’s your aids and your money.

Agree. I’ll stick with my Dry and Store.

What I do:

1. Go to local drug store, pharmacy (open door and enter, during the times they are opened will help)
  2. Ask the Pharmacist for those silica packets. They have tons of them and will keep them for you if you want (at least mine will, your mileage may vary)
  3. Take said packets and put in the case your HA came in
  4. Store your HA
  5. Tomorrow morning they are dry and the “stuff” easily brushes off

(at some point you did come back from the pharmacy I assume)