Need Options re Streaming TV to my ReSound Linx2 961's

Hello All! I am a total newbie — I was just fitted with my ReSound Linx2 961’s yesterday. I will be having lots of questions so will be on here frequently.

I’ve grown to love a pair of Brookstone headphones which wirelessly receive my TV’s audio from a Brookstone transmitter plugged into the television.

I see where ReSound sells their “ReSound Unite TV Streamer 2” which would put the audio right into my earing aids. But, the Unite is VERY expensive.

Does anyone have experience using any of the “TV bluetooth transmitters” I find googling around online. I’m wondering why I couldn’t pair my Linx2’s with a less expensive bluetooth source.

Like I said, I am a bigtime new user so please do not assume I’ll already know anything. Thank you! Jim

I currently have Linx 961, Jim, and I’m getting an upgrade to the Linx2 962 this week. I have paired my Linx 961 to other Bluetooth devices. However, I’ve found that doing so “unpairs” them from my iPhone, and I have to pair them to the iPhone when I’m done listening. So, I just use them with the Unite TV Streamer and the Mini-Mic. I find the Mini-Mic very versatile and you might want to consider it instead of the TV Streamer. You can plug it in to anything with an audio output jack. It’s very handy for attaching to the computer and, particularly when traveling. If the hotel TV does not have an audo output jack, I just place it near the speaker and it works quite well. The only negative is that the TV Streamer is stereo and the Mini-Mic is monoaural. The stereo on the TV Streamer is awesome, by the way. Unless you have a well placed surround sound system, you really don’t get the effect of stereo from the TV. But, with the streamer, it’s absolute. I’ve used the streamer for a little over a year now and I still find myself looking to the left or right when sound is pronounced from that direction

I highly recommend both the TV Streamer and the Mini-Mic. I hope this helps.