Musician/Trombonist with mid/low frequency hearing loss looking for some help to answer questions

Hello to everyone! I already have told my full hearing loss story before here - My mid-low frequency hearing loss story as a musician
It is a bit long, if you are not interested in full story I will briefly explain my situation.
When I was 2 years old I lost about 60% hearing in my left ear and 20% in right ear mostly in Mid/Low frequency range and it happened because of meningitis.
Somehow life/destiny pushed me into music and right now I am studying trombone in Netherlands/Arnhem, ArtEZ - jazz&pop faculty. Besides trombone I am also playing piano, guitar and bass, trumpet and drums.
In the third year we have to write research on our own chosen topic. I chose topic related to my hearing problem and at the moment I am bit stuck and I would be very grateful if You could help me out with looking at my burning questions I am planning to answer in a research way.
My biggest problem is that it is sometimes hard for me to define pitch for the lower notes, I cannot play pedal tones on trombone that well, I have difficulty hearing bass note of the chord. By doing my research I want to be able to explain why I am not capable of these things with scientific research.
I will just post questions I want to answer during my research and if anyone can help me by suggesting either literature to look into or any kind of advice on these research topics I would be really, really grateful!

Thanks in advance!

With all the best, Martins

How my hearing loss affects my playing/musicianship

1.Collecting as much information as possible about how frequency`s, overtones work.

2.Understanding and later on explaining why I am impaired of hearing low range and not being able to produce and control pedal tones on trombone.

3.Mental aspects of having hearing loss as a musician. (Depression, anxiety, uncertainity)