Music Program

I am testing the Resound Linx2 961 and the Phonak Audeo V90 312 for the moment.

When taking my lifestyle into account and the high price of the top end of these premium aids, I think I could do with the Linx2 761 and the Audeo V70 312.

Of course the top end of the premium aids have more features in programming, but I wonder if it would make a substantial difference for the music program if I purchase the lower level instead of the top aids of both brands? I listen mostly to classical music.

Could the experts give me their point of view on this?

Thanks!

I’m no expert but the way music programs are setup has it turning off features rather than adding them.

I wear the Phonak Venture V70. Music is detected automatically as part of Autosense, and the music programme kicks in. For me, this is sometimes annoying, as I have the music programme programmed to be much louder. With a lower spec hearing aid, I would imagine music would occupy one of the programs so you have to switch to it manually.

You may not have the issue I have if your general volume for music and everything else is equal.

That’s the way mine works. Shuts off all the extra features. Higher prices typically just buy you more features, which will do nothing for or to your music program.

Although I am trying out the V90 with autosense the audi installed 2 programs: the general and the music program.

I detect only minor differences between the 2 programs. That was not the case with the Linx2 961 where I really could notice a difference between them.

Normally with the music program features are held to a minimum. May I assume that there won’t be any difference between the top aids of both brands and the lowers aid just behind?

Hi,

I don´t know details about the aids you mentioned.

In general, it´s true that for music programs you have to turn off features, not on.

A more advanced aid might be able to detect music automatically so you don´t need to change programs.