Music distortion

I am brand new to this site. If there’s anyone who can relate, please share. I’ve been diagnosed with Cochlear Meniere’s Disease in my right ear, but I’m not sure if that is what’s going on. I am a jazz pianist, and started having having trouble hearing music in late July 2012. All music is now completely distorted, out of tune, ugly and unrecognizable as the beautiful sound it is. I have constant low frequency pounding/vibrations in my head-it never stops. I have almost total hearing loss in my left ear- this is not a new development but has been happening gradually for 10-12 years. My right ear has always been fine, the ear that I rely on. Until now.
MIRs, a spinal tap, *and CTs have revealed zero. Taking all manner of prescription drugs and vitamins, drinking lots of water, low salt diet, getting excercise etc. I’m seeing the best doctors I can find here in Ohio, but will go anywhere for help. I’m also seeing holistic doctors, healers, and acupuncturists, but so far with no results. Music is my life, and my life is completely broken. I can not listen to or play any music whatsoever. I can not see a movie or watch TV, because sound coming from a speaker is so ugly. I can not be in any kind of a loud environment or anywhere that there is background noise. Voices are also distorted, especially high voices. I am, in a word, desperate.

Thank you for reading, God Bless all who are suffering this Holiday season.

Actually I am also suffering from the same problem. I have took so many treatments but haven’t got the proper solution yet.