Moderate hearing loss -- Should I get a hearing aid

I am totally new to the idea of hearing loss. I recently got a hearing exam because my family was starting to notice they had to repeat things to me and there were complaints about the loud volume at which I watched the TV. The results of my hearing test are posted below. The tester stated that I had a mild hearing loss and should consider hearing aids. I have a few questions. The test was not conducted in a sound proof booth. Sound dampening ear muffs were placed over my ears. Is this sufficient for reliable results? Are others with similar results wearing hearing aids and do they find improved hearing with the aids. I am a person who does not have a problem with wearing hearing aids if they will help. I did use a test pair of Unitron Moxi Kiss hearing aids for 6 days. At times I thought my hearing may be better. At times, I did not. A bit of a mixed result. Maybe it just takes more time to adjust. I do have some problem with hearing in situations such as restaurants where there is much background noise and at times I notice a bit of a ring in my ears. I have scheduled an exam with a second audiologist to verify the test results. What is your opinion? Am I a candidate for hearing aids? One last thing, I am a very active, athletic person who, as a result, exercises quite hard and sweats a lot. Is this a concern with hearing aids? Thanks much for helping out a guy with a lot to learn.

-250 500 1000 2000 3000 4000 6000 8000
L 35–10—15—20—20—35—50—60
R 40–15—20—30—30—45—50—65
AI – Left ear – 81%
AI-- Right ear – 65%
SRT – Left ear – 20db
SRT – Right ear – 30db
WR – Left ear – 92% at 55dB
WR – Right ear – 84% at 55dB