May Phonak Marvel for me?

Hi I will try to keep these questions simple as I can , I have been wearing Otican Alta 2 for about 6 years and finally I can wear them with pain , however it does seem to me that I am still struggling to hear on the phone conversation it feels as though when someone speaks it takes time for my aid to process the words to get the sound to my brian and I am left trying to over concentrate to figure out what is being spoken :frowning:

So I tried the Oticon opn however they did not stay connected to my iPhone and the connection just felt like it was not really figured out technology wise however I could hear speech well , but the price and the quality from there problems with connectivity worries me so I did not purchase them now I am thinking of the New Phonak marvel probably not the top tier budget wise just wondering if my brian will accept the new way of hearing through new manufacturer and thoughts would help me out tremendously…

Have a wonderful weekend all …Shanie

I wore the Alta2 Pro for three years and am now in the Widex Evoke 440. I had no problem adapting to the change. I find the Widex 440 far superior to the Alta2 Pro, much better speech in noise, far superior for music and an app with faultless connection to my iPhoneX.

Thank you Mark that’s interesting I will check widex out I use an IPhone 8 Plus I hope to find a better experience soon

I don’t know how long ago you tried out the OPN, but with the latest firmware 6.0 (released in Q3 2018, combined with the latest iOS 12.1.4 on my iPhone 7 Plus, my OPN connection to the iPhone 7 Plus I have is pretty much rock solid. Prior to the firmware 6.0, there were connection issues, but it wasn’t that bad.