Lyric IIC or the OtoLens IIC..which way to go?

I am new to this sight and am looking for feedback from anyone who has had experience wearing both the Lyric & Otolens IIC. I am coming to the end of my second year subscription using the Lyric IIC and before renewal, wanted to see how it compares to the Otolens. Over the last 2 years, the Lyric IIC has worked very well for me 90% of the time and I cannot imagine being without it. My only frustration with the Lyric occurs when I want to go swimming and am unable to go completely under water. I have 2 young children who enjoy being in the water and my wearing the Lyric’s limits what I can do. I was thinking the Otolens would give me a little more freedom to participate in this activity…but not sure if I’d like to deal with having to take it in and out every day.

Any feedback is appreciated

John

What is your audiogram?

I’ve no experience with Lyric but I wear Otolens. You certainly can’t & shouldn’t wear Otolens whilst swimming or even shower with them. Otolens is a normal but deep fitting CIC. It’s not intended for use in water. If your only frustration is not being able to go completely under the water but otherwise happy with Lyric then you probably already have the best that you can get for yourself.

otolens you can take in and out as you please,lyrics you can’t.

You need to go to the ENT every three months for a replacement. So starkey is cheaper!!!