Loop System in a Church

Hey there, just hoping that someone out there could offer up some help for me. I am trying to figure out the best way to get a loop system into a smallish/mediumish sized church.

From what I understand, (please correct me if I am wrong) I basically need a wireless transmitter for a loop system, the neck loop things, and then people can either use binaural headphones or Tcoils on there aids. I hope that I understand this correct so far…

So I am online looking for “wireless transmitters” and not having much luck. I am finding all kinds of stuff, but not exactly what I am thinking of, which leads me to believe that maybe I don’t understand what I am looking for and may be in fact looking for something that I don’t need… Any help or suggestions anyone? I am pretty new to this so please explain like I am 2.:smiley:

You don’t need a wireless transmitter. The loop acts as the wireless system. Basically, the loop is attached to the sound system via an amplifier. People with t-coils in their hearing aids will need to activate the t-coil, usually with a push of a button, and then they will hear whatever is in the sound system. However, if you wish for non-hearing aid people to use the system, you will need to purchase small, loop receivers which will have a headphone jack. I use one such receiver, AudioLINK-MI, which has a volume control and headphone jack. It sounds wonderful! Another plus is that these receivers are small and consume small amounts of power so that the batteries last a very long time. I think these systems make more sense for churches than do the fm system. I highly recommend www.hearingloop.org for more information. LET"S LOOP AMERICA!!!:smiley:

Thanks ^^^