Is anyone here NOT happy with America Hears?

I have read the mostly glowing experiences with America Hears products and service and am very impressed. I like the idea of the self-control over the product (not really someone who likes visiting doctors, no offense to doctors), the speed of service, and of course THE PRICE!

Before I jump, though, I’d like to hear anything that might not be completely favorable. Anybody here use their products but have since switched because you were unhappy? Alternately, happy, but switched because you found a better product? Or you still use them but found some flaw? If you switched from a more expensive product to AH, how do they compare to brands like Opticon or Seimens in quality and features?

If you ARE happy, your input is obviously welcome as well.

I’m very new to this, although have needed aids for many years, so please be patient with me and pretend you are talking to someone who doesn’t know anything about any of this.

Because you are. :slight_smile:

Buster in my reply to you in another thread I covered some of this so I will not restate that but I do know how you feel because I felt that way too.

Beltone offered a “free” hearing test so they could give a “free” sales pitch about a year or so ago so I went and got the “free” test AND sales pitch.

They pitched the new programable digital aids so I came home to Google Beltone and programable digital aids. After I read some about Beltone’s MO I searched on programable digital aids and up popped America Hears and I was impressed at their new technology used, pricing and 60 days 100% refund policy.