iCube Target & Audeo Yes IX

Hi,
I have been browsing this forum for a few years. Very informative but I manage to go round in circles a lot.:confused:
I need a bit of advice please.
I was fitted with Audeo Yes IX’s three years ago. I managed to buy an iCube with which to tweak my own HA’s. The result was the lockup caused by my lack of knowledge and the faulty exit of iPFG. My audi got them going ok but it put me off adjusting the settings.
I have recently bought a pair of Audeo III’s, second hand, to use as backups and thought I would try again with those.
Things have changed! I have a copy of iPFG 2.6b from Phonak and a copy of Target which I downloaded from the Chinese location, loaded and upgraded to 3.0.3 within the program from Pkonak’s site.
I do not want to lock up the HA’s again so i am still concerned about using iPFG without being able to recover from a lockup myself. (Audis are expensive.)
Is the only way to recover the HA’s a hard wired connection?
Can the Target software be used with the Audeo Yes IX and the Audeo Yes III?
The Target software has an HA reset function but will it work with the iCube.
Any comments appreciated. Thanks.

Hi I have the same HA´s an Audeo III and a YES IX.
The both HA´s are only prgammable with IPFG and not with Tatget.
In the Target 3.xx are the HA´s shown but there is written: please use IPFG.

And it is the same if you are using cables ore iCube, no difference.

In Target you can adjust the newer models like Audeo “S” III and YES “S” IX

The first thing to remember when doing self programing is to install a new battery in the HA. The second thing, is to always connect up the ICUBE with a USB connection rather than using the Blue Tooth wireless. A direct wired connection has less chance of error.