I hate these! Everything is soooo loud and sounds so metallic

How long does it take to get used to “digital” sound?
I started wearing these KS6 on Thursday. Sorry I’ve been trying to be positive but today I’m having a negative moment - I hope that’s what this is!

I’m new to hearing aids as well. I’ve had mine for 6 days. I have the Phonak V90 312T for my tinnitus and really like them so far. I don’t notice a very metallic sound although I am hearing things I haven’t heard in years. My Audiologist recommended that I don’t wear them full time for a while and gradually get used to them as they don’t replace “normal” sounds. According to her the brain needs to get used to the new sounds. She said a child, for example, can immediately wear HA’s full time because their brain is more flexible in adapting to change. For me, at 59, she recommended a slower transition. So far it has worked. I don’t even notice that I’m wearing them much of the time now until I take them out. Then it sounds like I’m under a blanket for a while. Good luck!

Thank you for responding- yesterday was a better day. I’m not sure what’s up that they are so irritating today.
I think I just needed to admit this is a big transition for me.
Good to hear your aids are working well for you.

I’ve worn aids for more than a decade, and I’m on day 3 with my KS6 aids. I like them a lot, and since I’m a relatively longtime ReSound user, there was no adjustment time for me. With my very first aids - Widex Senso Diva in-the-canal aids over a decade ago - big adjustment. You’ll get there!