How to change programs on Oticon Dual Mini M5?

Hi Everyone,

I have been wearing hearing aids for about 13 years now, starting when I was 35 years old. My hearing loss is a result of loud music, shooting guns without hearing protection and a lot of time in the car with the windows down (you know - when you’re young you’re invisible and bullet proof, right!) I began with a CIC in my left ear, as that ear was much worse, but when that was about 5 or 6 years old I ended up getting two custom made ITE aids (Siemens, but I forget which one now).

Well, I got hit in the head pretty hard about 3 weeks ago, and it cracked my aid in two. I had two pairs of BTE aids that belonged to my Mom before she passed away. One pair was a set of Oticon Dual Mini M5’s that she got about 9 months before she died. She was terminally ill at the time and specifically told the audiologist she would only buy them if they agreed to fit them to me for free after her death (which they agreed they would do). I pulled these aids out when I broke my ITE aid and gave them a call for a fitting (they remembered her and were extremely nice about everything - they had even sent flowers over to her funeral when she passed 2 years ago). My hearing loss is moderate, to moderately severe, with the highest loss in the higher frequencies (don’t have my chart handy). I have been wearing them for about 3 weeks now and am wondering how I ever got along with those hard, plastic lumps stuck in my ears! I forget I have them on most of the time (except for the fact that my hair makes a really annoying rustling sound because it sticks in the microphone).