Honest answer

Hi ,
Just wanted views on this.

I have tried Hearing Aids twice and to be totally honest , while hearing somewhat better ,the side effects and background noise put me off them completely.

I am a musician and I appreciate good sound ,cheap tinny sound I do not abide.The two lots of Aids I tried, though not cheap sounded so. ?
Background noise is a major off putting factor.

This is where I need an Honest answer " How can putting two speaker outlets into your ears ultimately not effect what hearing you still possess ?

WE are told to wear ear muffs or something similar in loud surroundings , constant amplified sound deep still inside your ears must have a detrimental effect on what hearing one still has .

And last but certainly not least ,how can they justify the prices they charge for these minute hearing aids.
I can purchase the very best guitar amplifier on the market for 2,000Euro ,with the best of components ,that will have wonderful sounds and it will last me a lifetime. I have one that I purchased in 1962 and it still works perfectly.

I would appreciate any Honest answer,not
salesmen please as they are only thinking of the next Buck

Thank you,

Take care,

Mike