Hi new friends! Is anyone interested in helping me learn more about hearing aids?

Hi new friends, thanks for looking at my thread! I am a student studying communication disorders and deaf education. I would like to learn more about hearing aids and how they help you in everyday life. I have some specific questions I’d like to ask. If you have time, please comment back. Please feel free to be honest and know that I will not share any personal information such as your username or any other details from this site. I am only trying to apply what I have been learning to real life. Thanks in advance!

1. How long have you worn your hearing aids?
  2. For how long before you got your hearing aids did you suspect you had a hearing loss?
  3. How long do you wear your hearing aids each day?
  4. Do you feel like you get benefit from your hearing aids?
  5. What complaints do you have about your hearing aids?
  6. Do you feel like your hearing aids have lived up to what your audiologist or hearingaid dealer told you they would do?
  7. Did you get your hearing aids from an audiologist or a hearing aid dealer?

I suspect the purpose of the assignment is to get you some experience talking to people one-on-one about their hearing aids. You might be able to get some local pros to agree to let you do the brief interview on their patients. Posting questions on a forum is not the same as talking to people face to face. Everyone wants to help students and everyone has been a student, so the local pros are probably your best option, plus you would be making some potentially important contacts (for a job later).