Hi! Im new to this forum. I have a lot of experience fitting hearing aids

Hi! Im new to this forum. I have a lot of experience fitting hearing aids from virtually all the major manufacturers.

I’d be happy to answer questions of help with hearing aid ideas or fittings.

Look forward to being part of this forum.

Thanks for the offer.

COuld you please have a look at my audiogram and let me know if Phoank Smarts can correct this loss?

In addition, I have been trying Smarts III and the receiver makes noises whenever the audi tries to increase the gain or increase the soundrecover.
What are these sounds? Is it a programming issue or that what the receivers should do ?

These sounds are like machines working in the receiver.
:slight_smile:

Mike, how about the Phonak Naidas or similar? How’s your experience regarding fitting these? There may be some out there that may need some help…

Also, have you worked with the FM technology with these aids??

I totally know that sound you are talking about…simply put it is “circuit noise”. As strange as this concept may sound it is basically the sound of the hearing aid being on and working.

I have fit and played and have personally worn aids for product knowledge and although Phonak makes a nice product there are def “quieter” products out there.

Microtech’s Axio ST line is very clean and transparent along with Oticon’s Dual, Dual Mini and/or Agil products.

Microtech has a MUCH better feedback manager (best in the industry period!) and this may be of great importance considering your audiogram and the amount of loss in your high frequency range. Youll need good power for those ranges and you don’t want your aid to be whistling all over town. THe Oticon would have a greater potential for feedback for your loss.

One last thought too…if you try the higher model of the SMART it will not be any quieter that the III’s. Sorry.

Naida’s are excellent…but not necessarily my favorite. Depends on the loss.

Mike J,