Hear USA & Hear PO - Input Please!

I have access to two different sources for getting and paying for the hearing aids I hope to be buying in the near future. As a member of AARP I can use Hear USA and I have no experience with this outfit so I thought I’d ask for some feedback from anyone out there who may have used their services.
The other one is connected with my Aetna Health Insurance. It’s called Hear PO and I do have experience with them as I used them when I purchased my last 2 sets of aids and saved quite a bit of money on those purchases. But it’s been a while and I’m looking for some feedback from those who have used that outfit as well.
I’m now finding that it’s perfectly acceptable to ask for trial periods of from 1 to 3 months before purchasing hearing aids (which I had no clue about previously) and I intend to go that route this time around.
As I posted in another thread, I’m also looking for good Audi’s in my area (So. Jersey) so hopefully the feedback I get from any of you will help me in both areas.
Thanks for reading this. Any help will be greatly appreciated.

I had Aetna insurance last year with HearPO for hearing aids. My audiologist was a HearPO provider, and it was easy. I called HearPO to have them send me and the audie the details and forms, and ordered ReSound Live 9 aids. They even took Care Credit for payment on a 12 month no interest plan. Aetna also reimbursed me $300.

I got a 60 day trial period with HearPO, and a three year warranty instead of the usual two.

Be aware that the HearUSA program has two tiers of participation. The way I understand it . . .

One tier provides for discounts off normal pricing, but is limited to only a few brands of hearing aids. The audiologist calculates the discount and maximum price allowed through the program. The price difference is eaten by the practice.