Has the Delta 8000's been discontinued?

I ask this question because I recently was fitted for a pair and have had them about a week. So far so good, but things sure seem “tinny”. After doing a lot of reading, it seems like maybe the Duals would be the way to go. My hearing loss is mainly upper end so I do understand hearing high frequencies I probably forgot about. Went in for an adjustment yesterday and the audiologist just went from number 3 to number 2 on the adaptability part of the program. I hope this is making some sense. I’m very new to all of this. Thanks

If i were you i would swap them for Dual mini m9 witch is same size, but with more features.
I wanted them, but opted to little larger Dual XW because wireless and more feature (its epoq in delta shape), streamer and so…

Deltas are inferior to minis m9 and cost about the same.

Take a look here… http://www.hearingaidforums.com/showthread.php?t=3919

In the UK only the Delta 4000 seems to still be on the market.

However … if you visit a store with a strong Oticon connection I suspect you might be recommended one of the discontinued models … possibly without being advised and at an undiscounted price … :frowning:

Unsold stock is no use in a factory warehouse!

Same was here in Croatia. I was offered Epoq and Deltas. At regular price. Then i contacted central and they send duals. Same price like epoq. And deltas was same like minis…

I supose its not bussines where customers are not on internet and its easy to sold as new because ppl dont know relase dates and if there is better (newer) ones.