Has anyone trialed the new Siemens/Sivantos Primax aids?

It seems like it has been a couple of months since the Primax line was announced. Are they available for audis to order yet? Any feedback about how their performance compares to the Binax line? Thanks.

I’m a first time hearing aid user but I currently have the 7px primax/pures from Signia.

I’m not sure there is anything else specific I can say - it’s nice being able to hear! I need to get some different tulip sizes as the ones I have like to fall out.

Hi!
I tried the 3px, 5px and now the 7px of Pure Primax. I like them so much better than the Phonak Audeo V70 which I had tried too, because of several factors (have a look at the thread I opened where I am explaining the details). I don’t know the binax, however, and I am a newbie, so probably you cannot really rely on my opinion. But I really love them.
Tim

I will be getting my 7px set (finally!) this Wednesday. I had to wait to get them due to a job (and thus benefits) change. I did a demo (not really trial) of them, the Phonak Audeo, and a Widex model (not sure which one) in the audi office. To me, with the same minimal adjustment on each, the voice quality was so much more natural on them compared to the others - it really was an amazing difference. As we were talking, I fairly quickly forgot I was even wearing them, because the audi sounded so natural. The Widex to me were very tinny and unnatural, and the Phonak was somewhere in the middle.

I’ll report back once I’ve had them a while, but I’ll be leaving on vacation to Jamaica 3 days after I get them, and they are staying home, so it’ll be a while. :slight_smile: