First Post - Hearing loss question

Hello everyone, I have been reading posts on this forum and I am amazed on the amount of time people have put in to help. So I have a question. I have really mild hearing loss with a 30db dip at 4k on left and 35db 4k dip on right with 10db across range. (they wont let me post my audiogram yet as I am a new user) I am a university professor and work with small and large groups of professionals. I find it difficult to hear what they are saying so I purchased from an on-line source a generic BTE device programmed to my pattern. It made a tremendous difference but in noisy situations I simply can not hear what is being said.

I have decided to explore the opticon made for iphone device and have a audiologist coming round tomorrow to my home to advise me.

The question, is my hearing loss sufficiently bad to warrant spending such a large amount of money? I am tempted by the made of iphone functionality as i spend a lot of time on my phone also.

Anyways, thanks for taking the time to read this, regards, Jonathan

J crego Audiogram.pdf.pdf (1.2 MB)

Now I am allowed to post my audiogram

Really only you can decide that. Make sure any hearing aids you try have a guaranteed return policy if you decide they’re not for you. Some providers offer a 100% money back guarantee, others will charge a restocking fee, usually somewhere around $200-300.
Try the hearing aids, see how much they help you, then decide how much that is worth to you. Value is determined not by your audiogram, but by your income and desires.
Be aware that Speach in Noise is a problem for everyone, but hearing aids do keep getting better and better.