Fine tuning the myPhonak app settings

I’m somewhat new to Phonak/My Phonak app. In any case I’ve been wearing Phonak Naida Paradise Up aids and been pretty satisfied with overall performance. But like others who struggle with profound hearing loss, getting app software programmed just right is always a challenge.

I’ve found speech focus (when increased) shows some improvement in word recognition. Not a huge leap, but a slight improvement. I have no idea how far I should increase speech focus but thought 3/4 the way up was probably my limit. Due to some setting I was in (maybe not speech focus) I did notice a huge jump in loud sharp incoming sounds from wife doing dishes, to cutting food on chopping block, to general work in kitchen area. I was probably 40’ away in family room when I said to myself - “I think I cranked things up too much”.

Then we have treble versus base at in the old day when I use to listen to radio more often I moved up tremble and pushed bass down slightly. I’m currently doing that with my Paradise Up aids but not sure if I notice any hearing improvement.

Lastly in the “Dynamic” section of software there’s decrease loud and increase soft. Well I pretty much lost soft voice communication many, many years ago so I wonder if I should increase the soft slider? Actually I think I might of done this exact remote change and that might of caused the increase kitchen noises I mentioned earlier.

So just wonder if there are any Phonak Paradise users out there and if they’ve found success adjusting Speech focus, bass vs treble or playing with Dynamic setting. I know this all factors into each person’s individual hearing loss but wonder if some adjustments should be very slight - since the Paradise UP aid is so powerful and might distort or over adjust if remote setting are turned too far up or down.