FEAR Of RADIATION

I have choosen two Exelia Art (Power; behind the Ear) because they are the best in my view.

However, I fear Radiations. I explain:

The two aids communicate at a rate of 300,000 Bits per second. That is a broadband data transmission of radiofrequency energy that crosses the brain. Phonak assures its customers that the magnetic field strenght is far below international limits and much less than the emission of a mobile phone. But I wear the aids 15 hours per day all year long. For many years to come.

How is the impact on health in the long run of this new technology. Has it been sufficiently investigated ? Are independent research reports available ?

I would greatly appreciate it, if experts could provide me with proofs.
Thank you

I have a pair of Oticon Epoq WX that communicate with each other. I was an electronic engineer and I work with X-ray equipment now. I can tell you that the emission is very low and the radio frequency is non-ionizing radiation which means frequency is at a very low energy level.

Nick

It is assuring what you say, and confirms official statements of hearing aids manufacturers…but…

The fact is that we wear this “radiating” equipment very near the brain and practically continuously. The query is probabely the same of the controversy that animates the debate about the harmfulness (or not) of antennas of TV emitters. In this case we are also exposed to very low intensity of radiation all the time at a certain distance.

Probabely it is too early to ask for indipendent research reports. The technology is new. However it would be nice to know that somewhere research on this issue is going on…

You can always turn off the “QuickSync” on the aids…

Yes ljjel, you are quite right, but “QuickSync” emit signals only a fraction of a second when the volume or program control button is operated. That doesn’t worry me.