Enzo Q7 issues

I just got a pair of Enzo Q7 aids.

#1 - they are supposed to have 17 EQ points but the software the audio uses showed only 8. As a musician I need those extra points at the low end to get truer bass. Is there a way to access the rest of the EQ points?

#2 - the aids are supposed to have remote programming but she said that does not work yet - it’s buggy? What gives? I need remote programming because the programming is never right for music - all tests are done for speech recognition. I have been self programming since 2000, so I know how to do it and what the issues are. And my previous aids were Enzo 1.

#3 - If the aids really no, really we’re not faking it - 17 points, but the audi is not familiar with the software, then i want to go back to self programming. I have a Win7 computer. Where can I get the Smart fit software to program the aids and will it run on WIn7? I know I will also have to buy a NOAHLink2 wireless interface.

#4 - If this is yet another example of overselling, then my audi has recommended the not yet released Phonak Ultra High power aid. I don’t know anything about it, how it compares to The Enso Q7 much less if it is vaporware with some eventual release date. So any input on that would be appreciated

Thanks in advance

I don’t know anything about Enzo’s but my friend is a professional musician and she wears Phonak’s with 16 channels. She finds them really good but then some people hate Phonak’s. Your best bet is the try them.

I can’t find anything on the Enzo Q7. Are you sure that’s the right name?

The Enzo Q 788 (size 13 battery) and Enzo Q 798 (size 675 battery) are both 14 channels, the 9 has 17 channel.

https://pro.resound.com/en-us/products/support-materials/enzo-q-support

#1) RE 17 EQ points. Maybe I am thinking oranges when you are talking apples? SmartFit gives you a choice of (6 or 10 gain handles) for EnzoQ-9 and a choice of (4 or 8 gain handles) for EnzoQ-7.