If I log out and stay out for a period of time and then log back in I’ll get new post count indicators on the top bar (along with Latest, Categories, Bookmarks etc.) next to Unread and New. Unread I seem to think is for those categories I’m "Watch"ing like DIY and Sellers. New seems to be all others.
If I click on the Dismiss button after clicking Unread I get a confirmation like are you sure kind of thing. When I click Dismiss after clicking New then it doesn’t ask for a confirmation.
Is this intentional? Or am I missing something?