Difference between "basic" and "music" in Resound Smart 3D app?

Hello!
I received my first HA, a set of Resound Linx Quattro, a week ago.
Most of the time I’m 100% happy with them and the Resound Smart 3D app. I’m a retired musician/conductor/teacher, so music has always been extremely important to me. I actually contacted the audiologist because I “lost” birdsong on my right ear last summer and strummed steelstring guitars started sounding like nylonstrings on the same ear.
Now, with the HA, listening to music gives so much more pleasure than before. There is not much birdsong here in Norway in the winter, but steelstrings sounds fine in both ears now. Of course it is also MUCH easier to understand what people say, particularly in noisy environments.

Because of my music background the audiologist installed a “music” program on the Smart 3D app in addition to the “Basic” program.

Could someone please tell me what the difference between the two programs are?

To me it sounds as the Music prgram may not have the same noise filtering capabilities as the Basic program. Still, when listening to music, the Music program is what I end up using since the Basic program seems to make music kind of “pumping”. F.ex. when listening to vocal music, bass or drum beats may reduce the volume of the vocal when they sound.

I know there is also a Streaming program on the app, and for phonecalls it works very good, however for music, I’m not so happy. The sound is far to thin for me to really enjoy it. It seems I have to find a way of mixing streaming with direct listening through speakers or headphones. So far I’ve not succeeded, but I’ve not given up hope yet.

Sorry for a rather long post on a short subject. I am new to this excellent forum and have learned a lot reading older posts here. However, I was not able to find anything at all on this subject.
I do hope my english can be understood.

Stein

Stein,