Costco Hearing Aid Recomendations

OK wife and I have had a Come to Jesus meeting and agreed to a budget of $2000 for a hearing aid for myself. It has been a struggle and with our limited budget, really limits option to either Costco or Audicus. As the title implies Costco is my choice. Now having said that I have done enough research and being an Electrical Engineer I have narrowed down type and features I am looking for. Although some of my terms might not be correct, a good fit for me is BTE, Open RIC model. I know there are a few different names for it, but you get the idea. I still am working and spend a lot of time on a Cell Phone, so Blue Tooth is a feature I will need. I also do some video conferencing to further justify the Blue Tooth.

OK I know there are some pro’s on this site and experienced users. I know nothing about the brands and model. I know Siemens from being an EE, but most of the rest are not familiar to me. I have attached my full test results. My first thought was a Kirkland KS6. I think it meets my needs, but then it occurred to me not to go to Costo with Tunnel Vision because they do have other brands which is where I can use some help to select some other candidates.

Your budget says KS6

$2000 will get you the KS6 with the added BT device. You’re other option is about $800 more with the Rexton Trax42 that has a promo for a free BT device. You can do a store walk-around with both aids and discuss things then.

Thanks, that is what I was afraid of.

— Updated —

Thanks, that is what I was afraid of.

What were you afraid off?

With a $2000 budget the KS6 was my one and only option.

The KS6 is not a bad option. I’ve worn Resounds for several years; they are nice. I opted for the Rexton Trax 42 this time around at Costco’s recommendation largely because they have more power with the 70dB receivers. But the KS6, a Resound product is a fine instument.

— Updated —