Comparing natural sound of the Oticon More and the Phonak Paradise

Hi all,

am on my 2nd week trial. 1st week was with the Philips, which I didn’t like and now with Phonak Paradise which sounds much more natural.

I am on the fence in regards to trying out the Oticon More as the rechargeable batteries can be changed in the shop whereas I guess with the Phonak batteries have to be sent back to the manufacturers.

Has anyone tried the sound of the Phonak Paradise and the Oticon More and which of these sound more natural? TIA.

1 Like

I am wearing the Oticon OPNS1 aids that are rechargeable and they sound great to me. As someone that has been wearing hearing aids for over 16 years I have to ask what is natural sound?
I have been wearing Oticon hearing aids for over 11 years. And no other brand of hearing aids sounds as good as Oticon aids to me. It is all about what sounds right to the individual.

5 Likes

@kel19 has the OPN 1 and trialed the Paradise but then went with the Oticon More 1. But he has been wearing the OPN 1 before so he’s probably used to and has a preferred bias on the Oticon sound already. It doesn’t mean that the Paradise sound is not as good.

Like cvkemp said, what do you considered to be “natural” sound? One difference you’ll probably find is that the Paradise may be more aggressive in reducing sounds that are not speech, while the More is aggressive in letting all sounds in. So it’s really a matter of preference whether you want to hear everything or want the sound scene to be more quiet with less “noise”.

5 Likes

Yes to me natural is hearing all sounds in my environment.

1 Like

Thank you all for your input