Cochlear Kanso 2 or N7? Please help!

Hello Everyone. Recently, I got my CI evaluation done and qualify for CI in my both ears. I am planning to go ahead with CI surgery on my right ear first and hopefully the left one in a year or so. Due to my residual hearing in low tones, the surgeon and audiologist recommends Nucleus 7 sound processor (N7) for me. The audiologist told me that I am a hybrid candidate and I should take advantage of amplifying my residual hearing through the acoustic component that goes in the ear and connects to Nucleus 7 whereas the Kanso 2 is off the ear and does not have the ability to connect to the acoustic component. But I am more inclined towards the Kanso 2 as I like the design and it’s not on your ears like hearing aids (tired of it). I have been wearing hearing aids for many years and tried many brands, none helped they just amplified the volume of what I hear…same mumbling sounds but louder with hearing aids.

Since I wanted a second opinion on my CI eligibility so I am dealing with two surgeons in the Chicagoland. I have yet to pick one for my CI surgery, both are great doctors. But the confusing part is that one surgeon is suggesting CI 632 Electrode and other one CI 622 Electrode. I don’t know if there is a difference between these two. Secondly both surgeon and their Audiologists recommends N7 due to my residual hearing in low tones. I told them I would rather go with Kanso 2. They told me to order one each (N7 and Kanso) and try out for 90 days because it is exchangeable. But I told them that I have made up mind that I would rather go with the kanso 2. So they says that’s fine, the only difference will be that I won’t be able hear the natural enhanced sound of my residual hearing through N7 provided I don’t lose my residual hearing down the road after the surgery.