Cic starkey hearing aid

I am new to this, I found that I have sever hearing lost and I needed a hering aid, I got the Starkey CIC, so far I am not happy with it, I it feels like you have sever cold when Talking and barly hear your voice, I hear my voice like my nose and my ears are taped or closed, and then I hear a lot of noise and echo like sond, I hear like some one is whispering in my ears and I can not identify the sorce of the sound from where it is comming, is this normal, can any one tell me what is the problem, I spent about $5000 for this pair of hearingaid, I have it for 3 months now and barly use it, the doctor could not understand what I am talking to him about, is any one has something like that and what is the solution, please help

What are your hearing loss values? is it severe across all of the frequencies or just the high frequencies?

It could be that you do not have sufficient venting or the audiologist has really messed up the prescription for your loss.

A word of advice, if you are still within your trial period then I would get this period extended or return them unless the problem is solved.

Thank you for your help, my problem is just the high frequencies, I do not have my hearing loss value, I will ask the doctor to give it to me, I do hear people talking but sometimes I do not understand what they saying and ask them to repeat, I have no problem hearing the phone. The doctors try to scare me saying that I have lost 80% of my hearing, I do not believe that, I do work and mostly interviewing people all day, some people I can understand very will and some not, it based on their voice tone.
I talk to the doctor and she will do everything over again from testing my hearing to new molding and if necessary ne hearing aid.

Thank you so much for your post.