Can I see battery level of Phonak Marvel M90-312T in myPhonak app?

I just started a trial of Phonak Marvel M90-312T HA’s. I’ve been using Oticon 2’s for a few years and maybe just used to their app. i searched, but couldn’t find anything other than battery vs. rechargeable. Am I just to assume 4 days? On the My Phonak app, is there a place to find out the level of how much battery life is left in the hearing aid?

I think I found the answer to my question. It appears the answer is on the battery version of the Marvels, the My Phonak app will not show the battery level, but it does on the rechargeable aids. Perhaps another reason to push users to rechargeable aid. I’m not against rechargeable hearing aids. So it’s not a case of battery versus rechargeable. I may go with the rechargeable if I decide to go with Phonak.

I think you are right. The high-tech recharge batts have a chip inside which tracks battery drain and condition. Dumb old 50-cent air cells don’t, and it may not be trivial to get a good read on their state with outside (in-HA) circuitry. (Despite the existence of “battery testers”-- they know “empty” but may not know “how-full”.)

2 Likes

I guess I don’t know why the Oticon app as well as the native iPhone accessibility screen for HA’s (at least for Oticon aid, but not Phonak) you get by clicking the power button on the right side of the iPhone quickly 3 times can give you the percentage of how much battery life you have left, but not on the My Phonak app unless you have rechargeable aids. I guess I’ll have to pop the battery into my OPN hearing aid and open the Oticon app to see the battery life. It may not be accurate because it’s a different aid, but it should be close.