Best Deal on Dry and Store Products

I am a newbie and I am going to take delivery on my first pair of hearing aids in + or - 10 days. Based on what I’ve read on this forum and elsewhere, the “global” type is what I’ll be looking to get.

Anyone know who has the best deal going in terms of purchasing a Dry and Store?

There isn’t much price variance among the sellers that I’ve found, but shipping charges can be the deal killer.

If it were me, I’d just buy directly from the manufacturer, Ear Technology Corp., and call it done.

http://www.dryandstore.com/?BISKIT=2192431349&CONTEXT=cat&cat=20

Even localbattery.com is $10 higher after 15% off than buying directly from the manufacturer.

10-4. Thanks for the suggestion.

For all products, including the Dry and Store, use the following code when shopping at www.localbattery.com for a 10% discount and FREE US and Canada shipping:

save10percent

Copy and paste the code in the checkout page and you will get the discount.

This supports our major sponsor of this free site.

Thank you…Admin

I agree with Jay Man Mostly all audiologist order from the same 2 or 3 companies for this type of thing so the price variance is very small

As suggested by jay_man2, I did go ahead and purchase one directly through Ear Technology Corp. Today is my first full day with my hearing aids. After getting them late yesterday afternoon and wearing them for about 6 hours, I did put them in the Dry and Store last night.

Which model did you get? I’ve had mine for almost 7 years, and it’s the big brown one that looks like a jewelry box, and has the uv lamp cycle.

I went ahead and got the mid-size model called the “global,” which is supposed to be between the professional and the smaller model called the zephyr. I travel fairly frequently, so I wanted something a little smaller than the professional size.

The Professional was the only one I knew about when I got mine. When it craps out I think I’ll replace it with the Global.